Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Local Joint. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Local Joint

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to The Local Joint and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Christina 23 days ago

Classic Reuben

The taste was amazing and the sweet potato fries were the best!

Richard 27 days ago

Buffalo Fried Chicken Sandwich

This is a favorite for me. The large chicken breast is lightly breaded in a flavor rich breading with a spicy bite and accompanied by a fistful of onion strings. Add the house-made potato chips and you've got a tasty and satisfying meal.

Bumdidy about 1 month ago

Buffalo Fried Chicken Sandwich

this dish is super tastee and huge. just enough spice. comes out hot and the sprinkling of shoe string fried onions is the topper. get the sweet potato fries with it

Stuartwinston55 about 1 month ago

Shrimp and Grits

Hands down the best shrimp and grits I've ever had!

Joshstyles83185 about 2 months ago

Brussel Fries

I chose the Brussel Fries because I have tried multiple dishes and they ALL have been wonderful. Always fresh a lots of flavor. Some of my faves are shrimp and grits, the sausage gravy, bone in chop, sirloin, and the Taco Tuesdays never disappoint.

Elizabetholiver08 24 days ago

Shrimp and Grits

Most excellent dish. The shrimp were large and cooked perfectly. Very flavor and delish. Would definitely order again!

Jprocto3 27 days ago

Fried Green Tomato B.L.T.

This was the first thing that popped up on our google search and it had 4.5 stars so we tried it and it was awesome. We also had the nachos and a grilled chicken spinach salad and they were great too. Don't let the looks of the place fool you, it is really good. We want to go back for a burger

Usiak about 1 month ago

Shrimp and Grits

Perfectly cooked shrimp on a bed of tender and plump stone ground ground grits. The sausage adds some heat and flavor. I've had plenty of shrimp and grits and this is some of the best ever!

Sburrisconsulting about 1 month ago

Pan-Fried Pork Chops

If you're in the Asheville area and miss this place you haven't really been to Asheville. Exceptional food and amazing service. The pan fried pork chops were perfectly prepared, tender and seasoned lovely. The pepper bacon jam is unlike anything I've ever tasted and should win an award. The rosemary crispy potatoes were the perfect starch and the veggie medley was to die for. Again, make sure to check out this incredible hidden gem.

Kwingit about 2 months ago

Fungi Burger

Best burger I have had! The sweet potato fries where also great!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Coming Soon

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA